Kiest Campus(K-8) - 4680 W. Kiest Blvd. | Dallas, TX 75236 | 214-946-8908

PK Campus - 1811 S. Hampton Rd. | Dallas, TX 75208 | 214-331-8908

  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg

Brian McGovern (Board Member-Acting President)

Brian has been active in many causes in the Dallas area since his retirement from the Department of the Treasury where he was the Operations Director of their nationwide complaint center. Previously, he served as Regional Deputy Director of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC).  He has been a member of the governing board of LAE since 2012.   He has served as the secretary and vice president and is currently serving as the acting board president.  

Catalina Lechuga (Board Secretary)

Catalina is a parent of several LAE students spanning our school's age range. She has been an actively involved parent since the school opened in August of 2006, serving as PTO president for several years.  She joined LAE's board in 2012 and currently serves as the board secretary.   She brings an important and valuable perspective to board discussions and decisions.  

Marta Jourdan (Board Member)

Marta recently retired from Dallas ISD, having served many years as a principal. Her last position in Dallas ISD was as principal of Cowart Elementary.  Marta joined LAE's board in 2012, and currently serves as a member-at-large.    Her experience working as a principal in the community makes her uniquely qualified to serve on LAE's governing board.